top of page
Search

Recording my Youtube Lives and more

So it has been a while since I published on my blog, as I lost access to my WIX site for a long time, so sorry about that my friends! Over the last few weeks, I have been creating more Youtube content, and collaborating with other lovely musicians.

Now I create all my own videos, I try to do everything myself. I photograph and video myself, and edit those using a popular editing apps, so all of this does take me a fair while, I am always itching to get my ideas out and then when they are I am itching to have the content out and viewed. Its fun process, difficult and frustrating at times, but I REALLY DO enjoy it, or I wouldn't pour my heart and soul into the process. I also ENJOY reading/hearing about your reactions to my content, always hoping you will connect with it and that it keeps your attention, I would HATE for any of it to be boring!


SOMETIMES working this hard means you end up (sadly but not purposefully) neglecting other things in your life, like friendships. The walk that you have planned might have to be postponed for a deadline, or you might be 100% in the creative zone and cant leave the project, or you have to turn your phone off at the recording studio etc.


There is a quote from a film I like called, The Devil Wears Prada, and one of the main characters says something similar to the following, ''..let me know when you're whole life goes up in smoke, that means you're ready for a promotion.''

I think this is true of many professions, so its not just music, but you get my point. The problem is, I often wonder, you'll sacrifice all of this and actually you could fail, your career could fail and you have lost all your friends (says the little voice inside). Right now the silver lining of a lockdown is so much time to do what you need to do without feeling guilty sat at home alone on a computer while everybody travels to and from big cities with big jobs. Trust me, I think most people who work in the arts feel this way.


This weekend I am working on a collaboration with a lovely lady named, CeCe, and applying for some arts funding so I can keep on developing my skills as a musician. Which mean a long application process before Monday! (only found out about the funding today) so no pressure then! ....👌


p.s I desperately want to bake some buns


PEACE AND LOVE

Hollyanne 💋 xxx 💋





1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page