top of page
Search

My debut single was a success!

I am sitting in my home, looking out of the window and its raining here in Yorkshire. (It has been very sunny the last few weeks though, and have had mini heatwaves. ) I am reflecting on the past 3 weeks that my single, Carry On, has been out and thinking about some wonderful people I have met online and been able to share this experience with. Lockdown has sure been tough for us all all in different ways, however I have found that it has also brought us together in lots of ways too. I have performed my single online, and had mini parties on there. Live videos have been a saviour, it will never replace actually being at a gig, but it sure beats not having nay music in our lives at all.


Right now I am proud of myself and others, for their hard work and support in making and releasing my single, which will soon be part of an EP, which I cant wait to show you all. There are a couple of songs still in the works, at demo stage, and some that only need the vocals polishing etc. I am so excited, the process itself is really special. nothing beats being behind a condenser mic, or in a studio.




7 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page