top of page
Search

Can I tell you a secret?

You guys are the first to see this...


In March I am releasing my next....long awaited single, called Falling Down. Having made a few different versions of the video for it, and finally settling on an audio mix I was REALLY comfortable with, its all finally done and ready to go. The official release date is Friday 26th March 2021, and I am very nervous but also really excited ..

I have been fiddling with this song/video since summer 2020. I recorded so many videos, one of which I wasn't totally happy with , and so I took a day to re shoot the whole thing...yes the whole thing! I wasn't totally happy with that BUT I did use some of the footage in my new video.


If you take a look at the image below (and thumbnail to my post) you can probably guess what the theme is for the single? Doesn't take a ROCKET scientist to guess... ...ahhhh did you get it made a little space joke there. lol This one is just one of the many promo images I have been working on. IM OBSESSED with space at the moment.


Below are some stills from the video that weren't chosen:

Guitar solo- I had my good friend Sam play the guitar and record it for me on a white background with a glow...I decided it was the theme I was going for in the end.

Dance outside- These shots were filmed outdoors (in winter!) in front of my car headlights, I thought they were going to create more of a cool glow behind me. Initially I was pleased and thought they would edit well into something cool...alas they weren't lit correctly and therefore ended up 'on the cutting room floor'.

Car Ride- I filmed myself driving at night under the street lights to get a cool 'Rocky 4 gets in his Lamborghini' effect. Its a cool idea, but I still disliked the dancing...so. GONE it was.

Added Lights- These lights are masks/filters they changed colour to the tempo. I found the floor wasn't the right texture...loads of things worked in my head in these shots but not in real life. Hey ho, you live and you learn.


I hope you've enjoyed seeing past edits of my video and that you look forward to my new one...more on this soon.... PEACE and LOVE X HollyAnneX






8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page